Assign modules on offcanvas module position to make them visible in the sidebar.

Our school

Group of smiling students posing in a hallway
Group of smiling students posing in a hallway
Slide One
Slide One
Slide One
Slide One

NOLA Public Schools are governed by the Orleans Parish School Board. The Orleans Parish School Board is a government body comprised of seven elected officials, each of whom represent a portion of Orleans Parish. The board meets monthly as a full board at its business meetings, and in smaller committees that make recommendations to the full board. Committees include Accountability, Policy, Budget/Finance, Property, and Legal/Legislative. These meetings are free and open to the public. More information about board meetings, board policies, and related documents can be found here.


Board Members

Katherine Baudouin - President

Katherine Baudouin - President

District 5

District 5 Map

Katie Baudouin has spent her career working in state and local government and for nonprofit organizations.  She started her career at the Louisiana Association of Nonprofit Organizations (Louisiana Alliance of Nonprofits) where she helped to advance progressive policies aimed at improving quality of life for all Louisiana families...

Read BioDistrict 5 Schools
Leila James

Leila Jacobs Eames - Vice President

District 1

District 1 Map

Mrs. Eames was born and raised in New Orleans and is a product of the school system in New Orleans. She holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from Southern University in Baton Rouge with a Master’s in Administration. She also earned certification in administration from Loyola University and the University of New Orleans...

Read BioDistrict 1 Schools
Ethan Ashley

Ethan Ashley

District 2

District 2 Map

Raised in a single-parent home, Ethan’s grandparents played a huge role in his life, including his grandmother and mother’s years in public school education. Not only did Ethan beat the odds after being diagnosed with cancer as a child, but he also beat the odds...

Read BioDistrict 2 Schools
Olin G Parker

Olin G. Parker

District 3

District 3 Map

Olin G. Parker represents District 3, which includes parts of Gentilly, Lakeview, the Lake Area, Mid-City, and Bayou St. John. He has dedicated his entire career to education, most recently as the Executive Director overseeing all charter and nonpublic school accountability at the Louisiana Department of Education. In this role, Olin helped expand access to high quality schools for Louisiana families, designed and implemented support and...

Read BioDistrict 3 Schools
Nolan Marshall Jr.

Nolan Marshall Jr.

District 7

District 7 Map

Mr. Marshall was elected to the Orleans Parish School Board in 2012 representing District 7. He has served on several local non-profit boards and has been a member and officer in many school and community organizations. He presently serves on the board of directors for the Bayou District Foundation...

Read BioDistrict 7 Schools
Dr. Donaldo Batiste

Dr. Donaldo R. Batiste

District 4

District 4 Map

Dr. Donaldo R. Batiste will continue as the District 4 Orleans Parish School Board member, as he was unopposed in the March 2023 election. A 47-year career educator, Dr. Batiste has served with distinction in public education as a classroom teacher, speech pathologist, elementary school assistant principal, an award-winning elementary and high school principal, having been named Louisiana Best High School Principal in 1998...

Read BioDistrict 4 Schools
Carlos Luis Zervigon

Carlos Luis Zervigon

District 6

District 6 Map

Born and raised in New Orleans, Carlos is a proud graduate of the New Orleans Public Schools, graduating from Eleanor McMain Secondary School in 1984. He went on to study History, Studio Art and Education at Tulane University where he earned a BA in History, a BFA in Glass Sculpture, as well as his Teacher Certification for Secondary Social Studies. Carlos also holds a Masters in History Teaching from the University of New Orleans....

Read BioDistrict 6 Schools

Board Committees

Accountability Budget/Finance Innovation /Stability Legal/Legislative Policy Property Special Personnel Committee
Leila Jacobs Eames, Chair  Olin G. Parker, Chair  Nolan Marshall, Jr., Chair  Ethan Ashley, Chair  Carlos Zervigon, Chair  Olin G. Parker, Chair

 Dr. Donaldo R. Batiste, Chair

Katherine Baudouin, Ex-Officio  Katherine Baudouin, Ex-Officio  Katherine Baudouin, Ex-Officio

 Katherine Baudouin, Ex-Officio

 Katherine Baudouin, Ex-Officio  Katherine Baudouin, Ex-Officio

 Katherine Baudouin, Ex-officio

Ethan Ashley  Ethan Ashley  Carlos Zervigon  Dr. Donaldo R Batiste  Nolan Marshall, Jr.  Carlos Zervigon

 Leila Jacobs Eames

Nolan Marshall, Jr.  Dr. Donaldo R. Batiste  Leila Jacobs Eames  Carlos Zervigon  Olin G. Parker  Leila Jacobs Eames

 Olin G. Parker 



Olin G. Parker is the OPSB representative on the NORD Commission

Carlos Zerviģon is the OPSB representative on the NOCCA Board of Directors


For questions concerning Board Meetings, please email .


Report Fraud

Department of Children and Family Services

Call 1-855-4LA-KIDS (1-855-452-5437) to report child abuse and neglect.

Report Abuse

Hotline Number for Parents

School-based issues or concerns from parents

24-hour Hotline Number for Community

School and District based concerns, feedback, & inquiries from school staff or community members

External Resources

NOLA Public Schools. Every Child. Every School. Every Day.

2401 Westbend Parkway
New Orleans, Louisiana 70114

Phone: 504-304-5612

Phone: 504-304-3520

Hotline Number for Parents

School-based issues or concerns from parents

24-hour Hotline Number for Community
District based community concerns, feedback, & inquiries from school staff or community members